The Murrey Math Trading System - page 56

Thanks for your reply Xard

So you don't want to disclose your way of trading?

Can I assume you you use same entry approach as cmc with only difference that you use tight stops and a larger Take profit?

Regards

@CMC

I agree with Xard and Colbru concerning stops.

Moreover it 'scares' me you 'publish a trading strategy' on this forum based on MM without having an in depth knowledge of MM, your question: 'so which time frame is it calculating the 64 period?' illustrates this.

I wish you all the luck in the world and you need it!

You are not talking about trading, you are talking about GAMBLING

TRADING IS NOT GAMBLING!

I'm a trader now for about 7 years, I have made all the mistakes you can imagine. I lost a lot of money when I started and now I am a consisent winner, but it took years to accomplish that.

Another prove you are a gambler and not a trader is your comment: 'Re my short CAD trade I exited yesterday @ breakeven, it ended up would have hit my target last night for 100 pips, hate that'

Why hate? You missed a trade, SO WHAT? Every day or week gives you new opportunities, so go on YOU CAN"T WIN THEM ALL!

The book that changed my life is:

Trading in the Zone by Mark Douglas.

You should read it, you need it!

The 5 principles of thinking in probabilities

1. Anything can happen

2. You don't have to know what is going to happen next in order to make money.

3. Ther is a random distribution between wins and losses for any given set of variables that define an edge.

4. An edge is nothing more than an indication of a higher probability of one thing happening over another.

5. Every moment in the market is unique.

I am a consistent winner because:

1. I objectively identify my edges.

2.I predefine the risk of every trade.

3. I completely accept the risk or I am willing to let go of the trade.

4. I act on my edges without reservation or hesitation.

5. I pay myself as the market makes money available to me.