Brainwashing System / Asctrend System - page 7

To add comments, please log in or register
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
111270
Sergey Golubev  

And the video about how to use this indicator is here , this is default indicator in Metatrader 5, or it can be downloaded from MT5 CodeBase as custom indicator from here. But i never used this indicator sorry.

Yes, it may be interesting to see some manula trading system based on this indicator (on separated thread for example).

Mehrdad Shiri
4683
Mehrdad Shiri  
newdigital:

HI; 

for sure that ; if i understand it correctly,

for below picture:


level "0" always calculate for "300" last bar ( for example ) and for any new candle recalculate .

and different between "1" levels come from normalize( to 5 digit )

is it ?

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
111270
Sergey Golubev  
TIMisthebest:

HI; 

for sure that ; if i understand it correctly,

for below picture:


level "0" always calculate for "300" last bar ( for example ) and for any new candle recalculate .

and different between "1" levels come from normalize( to 5 digit )

is it ?

Not exactly.

level "0" - yes, max (any color but max) for the last 300 bars (for example). But when you are backtesting it so you will come to "the next 300 bars area" with different max for this differernt 300 bars. To make it shorter: every new level for every 300 bars.

By the way, I think - you are using some different indicator ...

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
111270
Sergey Golubev  
When you are trading so you will have one level only, and this level will be changed automatically on your chart after some 300 bars for example. So, you do not need to think about it.
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
111270
Sergey Golubev  

It is some profitable trades:

MetaTrader Trading Platform Screenshots

GBPUSD, H1, 2013.05.28

MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo

gbpusd bw 1

GBPUSD, H1, 2013.05.28, MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo


MetaTrader Trading Platform Screenshots

USDJPY, H1, 2013.05.28

MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo

usdjpy bw2

USDJPY, H1, 2013.05.28, MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo


MetaTrader Trading Platform Screenshots

USDJPY, M15, 2013.05.28

MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo

usdjpy bw3

USDJPY, M15, 2013.05.28, MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
111270
Sergey Golubev  

I used this system for M15 timeframe for MT4 and I had few trades in a week.

======

By the way, it may be good to have EA for this system for MT5 ... just an idea.

Mehrdad Shiri
4683
Mehrdad Shiri  
newdigital:
When you are trading so you will have one level only, and this level will be changed automatically on your chart after some 300 bars for example. So, you do not need to think about it.

thanks to reply;

yes ; i know for a new trade i have one level ; and it is level "0"


my mean was :

is any level " 1" for that domain ( horizontal black line in pic. ); was the level "0" for that time domain ?

( and level "0 " is for current time  )

Mehrdad Shiri
4683
Mehrdad Shiri  
newdigital:

By the way, I think - you are using some different indicator ...

------------------------------

no this is it; just i change it to draw line ( source was draw histogram

Documentation on MQL5: Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Indicator Constants / Drawing Styles
Documentation on MQL5: Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Indicator Constants / Drawing Styles
  • www.mql5.com
Standard Constants, Enumerations and Structures / Indicator Constants / Drawing Styles - Documentation on MQL5
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
111270
Sergey Golubev  
TIMisthebest:

thanks to reply;

yes ; i know for a new trade i have one level ; and it is level "0"


my mean was :

is any level " 1" for that domain ( horizontal black line in pic. ); was the level "0" for that time domain ?

( and level "0 " is for current time  )

level "0" is for current period, you should irnore it when backtesting on the history.
Sergey Golubev
Moderator
111270
Sergey Golubev  

This is example of valid signal ... no idea - it will be profitable or not ... but just an example. I mean - we should open sell right now:

MetaTrader Trading Platform Screenshots

GBPUSD, M30, 2013.05.28

MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo

GBPUSD, M30, 2013.05.28, MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo


To add comments, please log in or register