Is tick data backtesting possible in MT5?

In MT4, the lowest possible timeframe is 1 Min. And the tick are generated randomly by Mt4 while backtesting. Well, i'm new to MT5, i've full tick data  and therefore i'd like to backtest using using my tick data (not randomly generated BID/Ask by Metatrader). Is it possible?

In MT5 you can select tick by tick.

AnokImchen:
In MT4, the lowest possible timeframe is 1 Min. And the tick are generated randomly by Mt4 while backtesting. Well, i'm new to MT5, i've full tick data  and therefore i'd like to backtest using using my tick data (not randomly generated BID/Ask by Metatrader). Is it possible?
For more datails you can read this help : https://www.metatrader5.com/en/terminal/help/algotrading/testing

AnokImchen:
If you have tick data, actually, you can back test using tick data in MT4, but not in MT5. :(

It would be interesting if you could do real ticks backtest in MT5. Anyone know? I think is not possible.

For MT4 you can do it using http://eareview.net/tick-data/tick-data-backtesting 

How to backtest using tick data with Metatrader 4 | Birt's EA review
  • eareview.net
If you’re trying to follow this guide, you must have gone through acquiring tick data and converting it for Metatrader 4 usage and as a result you should have the HST files in your folder and the FXT in your folder. If you’re not at this stage, please revise the guides linked above. This guide is split in several sections: Enabling tick data...

phi nuts:
If you have tick data, actually, you can back test using tick data in MT4, but not in MT5. :(

has the situation changed as of 2017?

shloss:

has the situation changed as of 2017?

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Why is it better MT5 than MT4?? Does it have fewer limitations ???

Jose Francisco Casado Fernandez, 2017.01.21 14:29