I have been losing at forex since August 2008, and I still have $0 in the bank. What should I do now it has been seven years? - page 2

JUST REMEMBER FEW POINTS...MAY BE IT WILL HELP U....

1-YOUR EMOTIONAL MAKEUP AT THE TIME OF RUNNING A TRADE IS EVEN MORE IMPORTANT THAN YOUR KNOWLEDGE OF THE CHART..

2-TAKE ADVANTAGE OF EVERY LOSS TO IMPROVE YOUR KNOWLEDGE,EXPECT AND ACCEPT LOSS GRATEFULLY..

3-THE MOST IMPORTANT DIFFICULT PART IN SPECULATION IS NOT PREDICTION BUT SELF CONTROL..

4-ENTRY AND EXIST SHOULD BE ALIGNED WITH SUPPORT AND RESISTANCE..

5-DO NOT OVERTRADE..

6-TWO THING CAN DEFEAT A TRADER I.E IGNORANCE AND EMOTION..

7-DONT BLAME ANYONE,TAKE RESPONSIBILITY,ACCEPT LOSS,LEARN FROM MISTAKE,NOT LEAST BE CALM AND PATIENCE..

8-MY FAVARIOTE-" WISDOM IS NOT A PRODUCT OF SCHOOLING BUT OF THE LIFELONG ATTEMPT TO ACCQUIRE IT..

Saying that after seven years means you like trading a lot. Every hobby has its cost :)

But seriously, the problem might be you were a gambler rather than a trader (my problem sometimes). and it is hard to cure. Depends on personality.

To the OP:
The only question I do like to ask,  when you trade you listening to indicators, fundamentals or both?

Consider seriously semi-automated Trading and Technical Analysis.

Consider not trading 24/5 but just 5/5 or so fully automated.