I have been losing at forex since August 2008, and I still have $0 in the bank. What should I do now it has been seven years?

• 44% (39)
  • 28% (25)
  • 2% (2)
  • 2% (2)
  • 6% (5)
  • 18% (16)
Total voters: 89

heres my advise if it let you think more.

1.stop trading on real account for a while , may be some few months.

2.get hold of your good strategy

3.try it out on demo account

4.Analyse your trade for each loss(loss is inevitable in forex trading.nothing to be ashame of.in fact loss taking is more essential for long term consistent profits/success than profit taking!)

5.learn lessons from each loss

6.write down the reasons

7.do not repeat the same mistakes

8.control greed and ego(they are the worst enemy of a trader)

9.after you again become confident of your ability

10.start trading on real account again with the same strategy

these are just some suggestions.

Happy Trading!

Indanguang Samrow Panmei:

heres my advise if it let you think more.

1.stop trading on real account for a while , may be some few months.

2.get hold of your good strategy

3.try it out on demo account

4.Analyse your trade for each loss(loss is inevitable in forex trading.nothing to be ashame of.in fact loss taking is more essential for long term consistent profits/success than profit taking!)

5.learn lessons from each loss

6.write down the reasons

7.do not repeat the same mistakes

8.control greed and ego(they are the worst enemy of a trader)

9.after you again become confident of your ability

10.start trading on real account again with the same strategy

these are just some suggestions.

Happy Trading!

I agree with you. good lessons for loosers.

Try to master Harmonic Trading.

Dont use Robots. 

balachandran chandrasekar:

Try to master Harmonic Trading.

Dont use Robots. 

There is nothing wrong in using robots.

EAs are like sharp knife, if you don't know what you are doing, you are going to bleed.

Can't blame knife for bad cooking skills.