Should a trader be greedy? - page 14

Konstantin Erin:

Do you care that much? let's work better at making a profit: 1. exercise ....

The only interest is a profitable system. I have such systems (or I think I do - have been trading successfully for several years), but want more.

JRandomTrader:

The only interest is in a profitable system. I have such systems (or I think I do - have been trading successfully for several years), but want more.

A trader has to be greedy? Unlike you I am a programmer. I just observe and I do not have greed...

Konstantin Erin:

Are you sure the conditions there are good? I was joking about that... I just knew where the price would go Look at the D1 chart and you'll understand Try to double in 1 day... after that you'll be good at any broker You need to meet the three conditions I wrote about earlier.

show the benefit of notorious fundamental analysis on the left in 4 weeks from WebGopnik. the right (i.e. correct) result in 2 and a half days of tehanalysis. 80 times
cool programmers can't do math?

Konstantin Erin:
A trader must be greedy? Unlike you I am a programmer. I just observe and I do not have greed...

Well, a programmer should have an understanding of how an accidental result differs from a systematic one.

Almost any system can "shoot out" accidentally under certain conditions, and this does not say anything about its quality.

Renat Akhtyamov:   cool programmers can't do math?

cool programmers count in their mind rounded: percentage 350/25 = 10 times, time interval (4 weeks*5 days)/(2.5 days)=8 10*8=80 is it different for you ?

or do you prefer the proportion ?

JRandomTrader:

Well, a programmer should have an understanding of how an accidental result differs from a systematic one.

Almost any system can "shoot out" accidentally under certain conditions, and this does not say anything about its quality.