Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 1120

Sergey Voytsekhovsky:

Good afternoon. Please advise or provide me with a link. How to organize an indicator that would show the balance changes as a candlestick chart in a separate window. I have done the simplest thing, the indicator copies the price changes, but now how to replace the price changes with the changes in the balance, in other words, to replace the arrays used by the indicator.

If you have any ideas, please share them, I would be grateful even for a general description of the algorithm, I'm not experienced enough, I don't know where to start.

https://charts.mql5.com/22/192/eurusd-m1-alpari-international-2.png

Do you need it?

LifeHack Balance Equity

This indicator displays the balance and equity of a trading account.

This indicator is particularly useful when used in the Strategy Tester, as it gives visual indication of balance and equity:

LifeHack Balance Equity

With a small difference - here, Balance and Equity are displayed in the form of lines.

Vladimir Karputov:

Do you need one of these?

With a slight difference - here the Balance and Funds are displayed as lines.

Hello Vladimir.

Thank you for your quick replies.

No, it is not. I will try to explain it in more details.

A candlestick indicator is needed. I.e., each price (chart) candle must have its own Equity change candle (of course, not the balance). Buffers BufOutcr, BufZakr, BufHigh and BufLow have to be calculated, not taken from the structure (like the example shown above).

These buffers will be calculated by the Expert Advisor. Upon receipt of a Buy or Sell signal (with the specified lot size), the position size, theopen priceof the position, and as a result, the values of these buffers will be recalculated.