Discussion - page 67

Download excel files from the first post of this thread https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/176044 and you will see which one is the best. But please note that i am testing not all EA posted for elite section so may be there are some EAs which Inever tested sorry.

Some people asked me by PMs the following:

- "i am new to forex so where to read?"

- "i want to learn programming but do not have much time for that so where to read?"

You can read here https://www.mql5.com/en/forum

help please

I have an internet connection issue that is not easily solved because I live in a rural area that doesn't have high speed internet and at times this interferes with my EA's trading performance. What I would like to do is set myself up with some kind of system to resolve this issue. What I was thinking was some sort of shared server or dedicated server or I don't know what and thats why I'm asking you guys to guide me with what I need.

puzzling Steinitz HAS backtest problem

Hello,

I am posting this here as well in hopes that some more experienced MT4 experts will be able to help me solve a backtest puzzle. I am backtesting the HAS MTF Stenintz v 2.63 (default settings) with 90% modelling quality and I get good stats up to the last trade that loses all the profits. I call this the "spike of death"! In the attached backtest report you will see this behavior. Here is the the last large losing trade from the report:

330 2007.06.22 13:00 buy 14 0.10 124.07 0.00 0.00

331 2007.06.22 13:00 modify 14 0.10 124.07 0.00 124.37

332 2007.11.26 23:59 close at stop 14 0.10 107.36 0.00 124.37 -1372.00 9143.79