Moving Average - page 82

ejazahmed:
We should all be grateful to our friend for reminding and contributing here.

Who is your friend?

permanent talking .. friend .. friend ... on many threads.

Did that work OK for you? I put a couple on & it slowed my computer down!

Thanks for posting

I do not have CPU consumption problems with the indicator.I am still studying the indicator ,it has some imteresting(strange?) features.

There are 2 reasons why it can do that :

In the calculation it has a double average period loop per each bar (period*period sub-loops, it does not get much slower than that). To avoid it for long ma period calculation the only solution (lacking a completely different calculation way) is to limit the number of calculated bars. Attaching a version that can do that.

Also, if the indicator is saved under different name than the original, in multi time frame it will not work and it will slow the PC down significantly. That is corrected too.

The_Snowman:
Did that work OK for you? I put a couple on & it slowed my computer down! Thanks for posting
Files:

mladen:
There are 2 reasons why it can do that :
In the calculation it has a double average period loop per each bar (period*period sub-loops, it does not get much slower than that). To avoid it for long ma period calculation the only solution (lacking a completely different calculation way) is to limit the number of calculated bars. Attaching a version that can do that.

Also, if the indicator is saved under different name than the original, in multi time frame it will not work and it will slow the PC down significantly. That is corrected too.

Thanks for effort, but I put 4 on 1 chart (200, 50, 20 & 10) and very slow to see the chart when I change from Daily to 4 hour to 1 hour, any idea about that?