The Murrey Math Trading System - page 27

Daraknor,

Your thoughts are very interesting. Improving the current nice MT4 set of indicators further or develop an EA would be great.

I am also studying Murrey's system and I am a believer of it. I cannot code unfortunately but if I can help with testing or analysing I am ready to take my part from the development work.

Regards

Yes, it appears to make the Murrey Math calculations valid for all currency pairs. No, I'm not sure of that. I would like other people who have stared at market data and MurreyMath lines for a long time to look at the results and confirm/deny if the currency pairs match.

Here is the dependency path I figured out from reading TKnotes1.html

It uses the terminology from this file and makes references to table names within the document, so I attach the html file as well.

There are many things that non-programmers can do in order to help develop a complete MM solution. The first one is validating MM lines from the code. I cross checked the calculations several ways, and was able to get consistent results from the price modification. That doesn't mean it accurately models the world as we know it

The second major request I have of nonprogrammers would be how the TP/SL values should be placed based on MM. I was doing 'near side' of a 0/8 4/8 8/8 MM level for TP with a margin of 4-12 pips, and a 'far side' of the opposite level at 0/8 4/8 8/8 MML for a stop loss. I noticed that xard777 suggests (on forum, in excel file, and through comments) for bidding on +/- 1 or 2 MML and TP at 4/8. Are the TP values exactly on the line? I think these values can easily increase/decrease risk, and optimizing them would be critical for long term profits.

For the programmers in the crowd...

MurreyMath techniques:

MML

Requires: Current Price

Derives: Price support/resistance levels

MMI

Requires: Table2, Step6 estimates

Derives: necessary for all below

Reversals based on MMI