Pair trading and multicurrency arbitrage. The showdown. - page 148

Maxim Kuznetsov #:

if you can tell me what it shows and what it's for, I won't throw it away:

for reference, iATR lags by 1/2 period, LWMA by 1/3, Tma redraws at a depth of 20 bars.

I used to be an alpari pmm manager when the swiss 2014 went up. Then a lot of money was earned by my investors, and some managers slipped. When there will be results on yearly multicurrency indicators, please let me know. I think I will refrain from posting for now. I will wait.
Big brother is watching :-)

Well written

there is little left to do : at least "catch a falling knife": in all combinations ([+-]ABCD...) find the one that

1) exceeds the speed of light and

2) had a step dependence.

but now (1,2) has ceased to do so and walk towards it.

PS/ ideally, of course, to find the momentum and which knife will fly...but so far there are no good ideas about it :-(

mytarmailS #:
Well written.

I'd have to know what language it's in.

trampampam #:

There is no special formula there. If you want to get what he has on the screen "simply" build an indicator that superimposes the symbols he has on the screen with t.0 at 00:00. t.0 is reset daily. Only you need to "normalise" the values to the point value. I.e. if the chart symbol has a point value = 1, and the overlaying one has 1.25, then you need to multiply all movements of the overlaying one by 1.25. That's it. As soon as you normalise the charts, the volumes will be 1 to 1.

And the most important thing is that this Renat Akhtyamov was pestering a person in 2018 to find out the details of this TS, and now he can't even throw a link to others. Yuck to be like that....

here. thanks. It is more or less clear - only here probably all movements of the chart symbol should be multiplied by 1.25. Right?

Yes. By the way, I know this about volumes - there are variants of how to equalise them.... like one of them by volatility.... like a coefficient of atr.