Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 767

Alexey Viktorov:

Ah, there you go... Do you still have the desire to learn programming? Then try to understand what's proposed, instead of acting as an examiner. No offense, but that's how I understood all objections and questions about CopyRates().

I'm not a programmer by education either. When I studied there was no such a specialty and counted on an arithmometer "Felix".

I don't really have the desire to do it, I use MT4, but I'm having a hard time moving to MT5.

I do not have the desire and ability to examine this discipline - on the contrary, I really wanted to understand your proposal for the implementation of the code...

I believe that reconciliation is achieved :)

Where does MT5 say how long until the end of the optimisation?

Aleksey Vyazmikin:
Where does MT5 say how much time is left until the end of the optimization?

Double-clicking in theStrategy Tester window on any tab name causes the Strategy Tester window to collapse with one time limit - this is where the information on time spent will be displayed.

Vladimir Karputov:

Double-clicking in theStrategy Tester window on any tab name will collapse the Strategy Tester window with one term - this is where the time information will be.

Thank you.

It is not clear why it could not be done as in MT4 - information in any position of the window.

When we settle on Sbera futures, we end up with profits in roubles, even though the account is in dollars.

The same with Dax, we need to convert profit from euros to dollars.

SYMBOL_CALC_MODE_EXCH_FUTURES

Futures mode - calculation of profit for trading futures contracts on the exchange

Profit: (close_price-open_price)*Lots*TickPrice/TickSize

Can you please advise how to convert this profit to the currency of deposit?

Vitaly Muzichenko:

When we settle on Sbera futures, we end up with profits in roubles, even though the account is in dollars.