Questions from a "dummy" - page 115

This is a question for the participants:

when I run the mt5setup(410KB) web installer, it starts downloading the distribution itself(7MB), where on my computer does this distribution fit? I'm not talking about the directory with:\Program Files\MT5.

IlshatG:
I am not a programmer by training, please tell me what |= operator means and what is the form of number recording - 0x10 0x20 ? Thanks in advance.
uint first=0x20;   // число в шестнадцатиричном представлении
uint second=16;    // число в десятичном представлении
//---
first|=second;     // производится операция "побитового ИЛИ" и результат помещается в first

first|=second

is an abbreviated notation of the expression

first=first|second
Assignment operations

issue with writing to a file. I do this (based on example from help for FileOpen()):

string terminal_data_path=TerminalInfoString(TERMINAL_COMMONDATA_PATH);
   string subfolder="";
   int filehandle=FileOpen("datta.txt",FILE_WRITE|FILE_READ|FILE_CSV);
   if(filehandle!=INVALID_HANDLE)
   {
      FileSeek(filehandle, 0, SEEK_END);
      FileWrite(filehandle, "Параметры прогона:");
      FileWrite(filehandle, IntegerToString(N) + "\t" + IntegerToString(TP) + "\t" + IntegerToString(SL) + "\t" + IntegerToString(K) + "\t" + IntegerToString(BU));
      FileWrite(filehandle, IntegerToString(TP_count) + "\t" + IntegerToString(SL_count) + "\t" + IntegerToString(BU_count));
      FileClose(filehandle);
      Print("Файл должен быть создан в папке "+terminal_data_path+"\\"+subfolder);
   }
   else Print("File open failed, error ",GetLastError());

The result is an entry in the tester:

File must be created in C:\ProgramData\MetaQuotes\Terminal\Common\.

Фактически файл находится в C:\Users\Владимир\AppData\Roaming\MetaQuotes\Tester\5E85412506E8F1E33F561B4D4F8D4015\Agent-127.0.0.1-3000\MQL5\Files

and is overwritten instead of overwritten. But not always.

(Windows Vista Home Premium)

ilunga: