CAN I CHANGE INFORMATION WHEN USING EA ON VPS MT4

Hello Everyone,

I have coded an EA, and i desgign a Stop function so that when i change the string of EA Input from "YES" to "NO" the EA will do until finish the work and it won't add any order anymore.

I have rent a VPS from Vultr and run EA on MT4 24/24, but sometimes when i'm trying to use that Stop function. MT4 will stop responding.

So that i intend to rent VPS service of MT4 but can i use that Stop function on it?

Anyone can help me this? Any ideas why MT4 Stop Responding and the VPS service of MT4 is ok?

People can not help without code or some part of the code (and I can not help at all as I am not a coder).

May be - it is limitation of particular VPS ...
may be - not ...

Example with one question to MQ (related to in-built Metatrader's trading stop in Metatrader's VPS):

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Trailing stop on virtual server

Slava, 2016.06.28 16:59

No. Trailing stops are not supported by virtual hosting terminal

You can move your stop levels with EA only

Sergey Golubev:

People can not help without code or some part of the code (and I can not help at all as I am not a coder).

May be - it is limitation of particular VPS ...
may be - not ...

Example with one question to MQ (related to in-built Metatrader's trading stop in Metatrader's VPS):

OH, sorry i can't post code here. I'm have 2 trouble here:

1. I'm sure that the code is not the reason for this. Because MT4 is Stop Responding when i don't enable Auto Trading, just set the number before start EA and i found that i have set wrong number so i press F7 to change the Input.

2. I saw MT4 provide a VPS service and have watched some video introduce this service but i still don't know can i change the Input when the EA is running on this service

kissmez:

OH, sorry i can't post code here. I'm have 2 trouble here: