Download MetaTrader 5

EA question

To add comments, please log in or register
TheEconomist17
44
TheEconomist17  
Can an EA through trades when the computer is off? 
Mohammad Soubra
30939
Mohammad Soubra  
TheEconomist17:
Can an EA through trades when the computer is off? 

yes course\

but you have to rent a VPS (server)

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
98417
Sergey Golubev  

How to subscribe to VPS:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

missing signal trades

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.04.10 09:50

Hello Nashy, below are the steps for implementing MQL5 integrated VPS:

1. Go to your account details in the Navigator window of your MT4 platform, right click in your account number or name and select the option Register a Virtual Server.

2. In the Virtual Hosting Wizard window that opens, the VPS with the lower Ping, ms value is presented automatically.

 


 

3. Select your payment plan for 1, 3, 6 or 12 months and click Next.

4. Tick the: I agree to the virtual hosting service rules and the auto renewal option below (if you want) and click Next. 




5. Complete your payment for the VPS Service

6. In the next window, tick the Migrate signal: account and settings option, click End and you are done.




Sergey Golubev
Moderator
98417
Sergey Golubev  

Jusst some more information about MQL5 VPS (64-bit Metatrader only to use Virtual Hosting) :

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Mt5 VPS

Slava, 2016.06.28 16:25

It must be 64-bit client terminal to use virtual hosting

2016.06.28 17:25:02.177 Terminal        MetaTrader 5 x64 build 1347 started (MetaQuotes Software Corp.)

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

MQL5.com VPS hosting

Slava, 2016.06.28 16:36

You can run multiple EAs on one virtual hosting server right now. Without additional pay.

Why do You want pay more money? There are no plans to multiply payments for virtual hosting


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
98417
Sergey Golubev  

More:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

How to Start with Metatrader 5

Sergey Golubev, 2014.11.07 14:46

Why Virtual Hosting On The MetaTrader 4 And MetaTrader 5 Is Better Than Usual VPS

Renting a virtual server right from the MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 terminals is the optimal way to ensure uninterrupted work of your trading robots and Signal subscriptions. Essentially, it is an analogue of a VPS though it is better and more suitable for addressing needs and challenges that a trader comes across. The server can be rented straight from your MetaTrader. It takes only a couple mouse clicks for Experts Advisors, indicators, scripts together with Signal subscriptions and settings to be transferred to the virtual server. The Virtual Hosting Cloud network was developed specially for MetaTrader and has all the advantages of a native solution.

Certainly, there are alternatives to virtual hosting but a closer look reveals that they do not compete. The first thing that comes to mind is using a home computer as a budget option. It could work, however a stable internet connection and uninterrupted power supply are not guaranteed. A VPS can be rented from a suitable provider found on the internet. That could be feasible but it implies a manual search for a server having minimum latency with the required Forex-broker's. Such a puzzle does not suit everyone.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
98417
Sergey Golubev  

This is more about it:

How to Prepare a Trading Account for Migration to Virtual Hosting 

------------

How it works (video and there are some prices too).

Michael Maggi
1670
Michael Maggi  

If you placed stop loss or take profit orders with your broker, manually or via the EA, then they will execute with the computer off.  Trailing stops on your laptop EA will not execute if your computer is off or if you use any "virtual" or "hidden" stops/targets, etc.  Only what is on your broker account will execute.

The VPS is on a different computer... not your home/work computers... it runs all time the market is open and you can use Remote Connection on your computer to control the EA that is always running on the VPS.

Sergey Golubev
Moderator
98417
Sergey Golubev  

The last one I've found:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Copy signal & tablet android

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.02.28 13:16

You can only turn off your PC, if you have implemented a VPS (Virtual Hosting) service.

The easiest way is through the MT platform, using the integrated MQL5 solution.

Right click on your account number of your Navigator window and Register a Virtual Server:

 

 


Sergey Golubev
Moderator
98417
Sergey Golubev  
Sergey Golubev:

The last one I've found:



How can I find?
read here:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

How can I search for indicators and other elements in this forum?

Sergey Golubev, 2017.05.29 05:24


To search?
It is very easy: type something (what you need) in the search area (top right coprner of the page) and search.





To add comments, please log in or register