New metatrader 4 compatible indicators - page 52

mladen:
maa1 It is not possible to find peaks and valleys that way. The pos+2 is actually a way where the first closed bar is used, but it needs to compare 5 closed bars of price to 5 closed bars of indicator and that is why you get divetrgence in the hindsight

Dear Mladen, thank you for your advice, I am not a programmer so I do not know these things. It is not possible to make the indicator not repaint after the signal forms at bar close? By changing to pos+1 does this affect the 5 bar count?

All I want it to do is not repaint during the following bar, can this be done in any way. Can it be that indicator only reads at close of bar (I am using a renko chart) and then read again at the close of the next bar? Thanks for taking time to answer Maa1

Hello,

i have downloaded the Heiken ashi smoothed with alerts.....but unfortunately it's not working on the new Mt4 Platform.

I would appreciate your help.

bernd:
Hello,

i have downloaded the Heiken ashi smoothed with alerts.....but unfortunately it's not working on the new Mt4 Platform.

I would appreciate your help.

Here s a version that is compatible with the new metatrader 4 too

I would like to try this indicator in the new mt4 build. Now it gives me 2 errors "_Point".

Please can you convert it? Thanks

stepcharttrend_v2.mq4

Files:

thefxpros:
I would like to try this indicator in the new mt4 build. Now it gives me 2 errors "_Point".

Please can you convert it? Thanks

stepcharttrend_v2.mq4

Interesting variation of XO Anyway, here you go : no compiling errors any more and it works OK now win newest builds too

mladen:
Interesting variation of XO Anyway, here you go : no compiling errors any more and it works OK now win newest builds too

damn, I just had to replace the P with the p

thanks as always Mladen!

This indicator has been compiled on build 625 and will not work on build 509.