Mr.Nims, Renko Ashi Scalping System. - page 62

kerty9:
I am not sure what is causing giant red 'x' arrows to show up when this indicator is loaded on a chart. But if you compile the indicator after this indicator is on a chart, it turns into normal display. Compiling also solves another problem of signal arrows not being plotted when a new template containing this indicator is loaded on a new chart. I am a newbie programmer and can not figure out what is wrong with the code. But it seems to work once indicator is re-compiled. (in order to compile it, right click on the indicator from the navigator pane, and select modify, it will open MetaEditor. There, click compile from the tool bar to compile the indicator)

Kerty I did what you recomended and I didn't see any more problem after compiling. Thanks a lot.

Kerty I know you are a new programmer but I would like to ask you a favor if is possible. Do you think you can help me to put a sound alert in this indicator when it change color? I use it for my trading and sometimes I miss entries because it doesn't have an alarm. If is something easy you think you can do, I will really appreciate, but if you find it too complicated, don't worry I understand.

I am attaching the indicator and a pic to show you when do I need the alert.

Thanks in advance.

Files:

plcapital:
Hi Kerty9. Thx for re-posting the indicator. However, I am still experiencing difficulties. Pls refer to the attached pic. Suddenly, there is a big giant red thingi in the indi. Any suggestion how to fix it? Thx.