Fast Fourier Transform - Cycle Extraction - page 70

Hello, I'm just getting into learning FFT usage and reading the whole thread, so pardon me if the question is foolish or naive.

This is especially about the usage of spectrometer indicator. I'm wondering what is the relation between the different cycles (is cycle 2 equal to cycle multiplied by two, cycle 3 equal to cycle 1 multiply by three, etc. ?). I'm not sure I can put it in a such simple way (simplifing the relation to a multiplication), maybe the relation is much more complicated, but somehow there must be a correlation between them. If there is, can it be used to determine higher timeframes cycles, which would mean cycle 3 in M5 would correspond to cycle 1 in M15 ?

Thank you for an enlightment.

airquest:
Hello, I'm just getting into learning FFT usage and reading the whole thread, so pardon me if the question is foolish or naive.

This is especially about the usage of spectrometer indicator. I'm wondering what is the relation between the different cycles (is cycle 2 equal to cycle multiplied by two, cycle 3 equal to cycle 1 multiply by three, etc. ?). I'm not sure I can put it in a such simple way (simplifing the relation to a multiplication), maybe the relation is much more complicated, but somehow there must be a correlation between them. If there is, can it be used to determine higher timeframes cycles, which would mean cycle 3 in M5 would correspond to cycle 1 in M15 ?

Thank you for an enlightment.

Sorry, the other way around as cycle 1 is longer than 7...

hi

sorry forgot here it's

hi

This is FFT indicator, read the document first

Files:
fft.zip  10 kb

hi

sorry forgot here it's :)

Files:
libfftw3-3.zip  439 kb

hughesfleming: