New Members introduction - page 15

malaz:
Hello everyone!

I'm from Malaysia. I've been trading live for a few months. Am still at loss at the moment. Few newbie mistakes (press Sell instead of Buy), some wrong judgement, and some "pure magic" . It's ok. I'm learning and experiencing.

As I am working full time, I can't be looking at the chart all the time to catch trade. Therefore I'm also learning MQL4 so that I can modified/write/rewrite any indicators, signals that could help me out with that.

Hope to catch up with this forum.

Welcome, I am from Malaysia too

Hi Heartnet!

Do you code? I would like to ask a thing or two

newdigital:
Hi kara.daniels86,

There are many threads about this indicator incl documentation and some indicators with everything written on the chart about how to usre and so on.

Look at this page: https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/178551

Hey, thanks for the link was really helpful to clarify the indicator, Thks

heartnet:
1.Learn the basic at school on Forex Trading Online Training: Learn Foreign Exchange Currency Trading

2.Demo for at least 2-3month in profitable while keep haunting for knowledge and prefered strategy.

Try these and you will know your next step

Not to go off on a tangent, but I have to point out that I have been demo'ing the EURUSD since Aug2007 and been raking in the monopoly money. But the $ trended from August until 15July08 and reversed into another trend. Then at the moment I actually started trading cash, the market turned cyclic and my trending techniques were as useful as swimming in quicksand.

If someone lacks experience in swing trading or trend trading, FOREX will take him/her out.

Hello Everyone,