Swore2 Move Capture high ATR system - page 7

Would you share the "code-changed EA"?

I have no idea if its true about 1 minute backtesting, I am a novice at backtesting.

Es

fxguy07:
My friend says 25% is max with 1min - is it true? Lot size can be anything - more the better , if it works. The code was changed by him.

swore2:
I have to say that the EA has it's max drawdown in the duration from 2006.11 to 2007.10. following is the test result from 2006.1 to 2007.10:

小朋友, 你要很小心。

任何智能 交易系统在 2006

年9月过后

不能拥有好

成绩的都会

有很大的 问题。

如过你想要你的交易

系统能够在未来为

你效劳,

你一定要把它调到

2004年8

月至现今都能拥有稳定表现。

因为这一段时期

货币交易市场的变

动很大。尤其是2006

年9月开始到今天。

同样的止损至06年9

月就变得不敷使用了。

真的要很小心。

希望你别介意。

Friend, you gotta becareful. Any EA that doesn't perform after Sept,2006 will have a big problem. If you wanted an EA that will work for you for a longer time, you must optimize it from Aug,2004 ~ present day with STABLE performance. Because these period, the entire market is having a big change. Especially since Sept,2006. The same parameter that work previously become no longer efficient. Must becareful. I hope you dont mind I comment about this issue.

Regards

David

model quality

Sometimes there can be confusion about what the "model quality" means, and it's then important to remember that it is not at all a measure of the EA, but it is a measure of how well the invented tick stream fed to the EA corresponds to an actual tick stream. I have no idea what 25% means, and why it is that number rather than, say, 27% or 21%, but in any case it means that most the ticks are invented. At a higher time frame, the invented mid-bar ticks are harnessed by the actual data of lower time frames, and therefore the "model quality" increases.

I believe it's true that M1 tests are stamped 25%.

davidke20:
小朋友, 你要很小心。

任何智能 交易系统在 2006

年9月过后

不能拥有好

成绩的都会

有很大的 问题。

如过你想要你的交易

系统能够在未来为

你效劳,

你一定要把它调到

2004年8

月至现今都能拥有稳定表现。

因为这一段时期

货币交易市场的变

动很大。尤其是2006

年9月开始到今天。

同样的止损至06年9

月就变得不敷使用了。

真的要很小心。

希望你别介意。