Simbasystem-gbpusd - page 81

Cable-entry 5m Signal

Hi everybody,

Entry,sell,signals in cable@1.9615..like 16 pips below pivot..so,taking them or waiting for a pivot rebound would have been according to the rules

Regards

Simba

Files:
5mentries.gif  26 kb

Hmm, signal nice, but EA no trade. Why? Because Satl H1 is up?

Frantacech

frantacech:
Hmm, signal nice, but EA no trade. Why? Because Satl H1 is up?

Hi Frantacech,

I don`t know why EA no trade:

1-SATL 4h red and down..SATL 1H is not part of my system,i don`t use it,ea don`t use it..because,even if logically(4H+1H) would seem a better way of confirming the trend..it is not..SO,WE USE ONLY SATL 4H

2-Chandelier 1h down,above price and distance in the 35 to 100 pips range from 1st entry price 1.9607..not so from the other entries..only 32 pips distance..it should have signalled the first entry ..see pic

3-WPR 5M signal with 5m close above -5

Since I am not a programmer..could you or anybody else that understands EA`s programming check if there is any bug?I suspect that the probable cause resides in the Chandelier distances and the way and time of measuring them,though I really don`t know.

And,in any case,in real life,we have to look for the wide parameters that allow for consistent trades..(and the near pivots,resistances,etc)not for the optimal parameters..since optimal means overfitting to past data,and, until we don`t finish the out of sample tests we still haven`t any conclusion about this matter..

Real life right trade was ,once received the signal,wait for prices to stall at around pivot level and then enter in the direction of signal..I don`t know if we can capture this with an EA,and if so,I would be very glad to test this substrategy too..;)

Regards

Simba

Files:
5mentries_1.gif  30 kb

hello..

Hello simba...,

hello everone,

i just wanna say that i'm new here,and i really like simba sistem.this is my first topic i read in this forum.