Aaragorn's EA workbench

This thread is where I have decided to post several EA's that I'm working on in the hopes that it will facilitate development of more profitable outcomes.

I am an amature programmer/hacker (by hacker I don't mean that I'm malicious I just mean that I'm an inexperienced programmer--I have some programmer friends who tell me that's what I am, they call me a hacker because I'm basically fumbling alot of the time with how to make the code work)who has occasional delusions of competence, and yet for all my learning to program mql4 I have yet to produce an EA which demonstrates sustainable profits. Some of the projects I'm working on are close or appear to be close. They make money for a time then give it all back.

I have looked at these EA's on the forum.

Divergence Trader

EMACross

then I developed the gogetter EAs

then did some work on multilotscalper

then focused alot of attention on the cyberia open source EA

and I've looked at maji's cost averaging system.

recently I've taken bits and pieces of what I learned from these adventures and some ideas that were suggested to me by some trader friends and created the EA's that I'm going to post here.

Patient2

This EA actually does appear to be profitable but it's a trading style that I don't have a broker to support. IBFX requires a minimum of 3 minutes in a trade or else they consider it scalping and don't allow it. The Patient2 EA scalps about one day a month and makes a ton when it does. If anyone knows a broker who allows this let me know.

Patient4

This project comes close to sustaining growth but needs better filtering.

Reverser, MACD, and MAReverser all are closely related to the Patient4 EA and were modifications of it. Anyone familliar with the Cyberia EA will recongize parts of the opensource code that is basically being used to arrive at stop loss and that's all really.