Raw Ideas - page 54

Run Expert without tick?

Does anyone know if it is possible to program an Expert Advisor to run through your code at a specific time rather than it waiting for a new tick to occur? I am trying to get an EA to run through my code at the beginning of every minute, even if the minute hasn't had a tick yet.

Thank you to anyone that can help me out here!

In Java with Oanda's API I have done that, so if anyone wants to know that I can give a code example. As far as MT4, I have never tried to change what triggers the EAs to run through the code. It may be possible, but I haven't really looked into it too much.

mechanical Cable

Hello,

actually Im new in forextrading and dont have much experience with programming, too. So, I ask for help to get a strategy tested and optimized first please. Honestly I dont think its a very new idea, its a little similar to "Hans123". Here the basic rules:

GBP/USD ; 8am London time

buy @ highest high of Range 5-8am

sell @ lowest low of range 5-8am

SL: 35 ; BE: 35 ; TP: 80 or latest close 6pm

some additional ideas:

1. change entry time!?

2. add some pips (e.q. 5-15) to range for clearer results!?

3. tighten SL!?

4. widen TP!? (i found perfect setting with 137 at "FSB")

5. close later than 6pm!?

I would really appreciate if somebody can help me to find the "perfect" settings and test it as long as possible!

Thanks in advance

schnappi

forex@go4more.de

Price action trading

Hello,

I am looking for a system that uses no or minimal indicators and used on daily charts? Are there any forums already discussing such strategy. I did a lot of search and could not find one.

GOD Bless

Biniam

Biniam:
Hello,

I am looking for a system that uses no or minimal indicators and used on daily charts? Are there any forums already discussing such strategy. I did a lot of search and could not find one.

GOD Bless

Biniam

Hi, maybe in the Manual Trading Systems section you would find what you need.