Multi Timeframe Indicators - page 495

Hi MLaden and Mr tools,

About this rsx indicator of Mr tools, do you succed to obtain the 4 colors ?

If it's not possible I will understand and I will close the discussion about it

Perhaps with the arrows that Marco wanted ?

Thanks a lot to you and have a nice day

Zilliq

Dear mladen,

First a big thanks to your quick response and hard work ! Perhaps the best I've seen among all the forex boards (FF, SteveH, MQL4) where most folks are content to give out 'hints' as opposed to solving a problem like you have been doing on your board. Maybe you should start charging $20-25 per request since obviously this takes time and effort, and the amount is not a burden- it is shared equitably.

Second, I will go over your code even though I am a newbie, but it will give me practice. I ran your upgraded mq4 with Instance 1 and Instance 2 separately, and it gives me an M1 display both times but in a vertical stack.

1. How do I run almostUniqueIndex in a 4 TF loop in the same indi, with different TFs specified?

2. What I really want is to have 4 TF displays side by side (horizontally), not vertically, since vertical displays can always be done running each indi instance in a separate window for each TF specified. My objective is to be able to save vertical space so I can run side-by-side displays of CSS in 4 different TFs in a single window, then run another indi in the chart above or below..

I would very much appreciate your further help here. And any links/references to learning MQL4 efficiently (beyond the dry worded MQL4 official doc online) would also be helpful.

Cheers,

Athar.

mladen:
atharmian

As far as speed is concerned, it is using multiple symbols and you can not speed it up when it is trying to collect data from all the symbols it should