'Close all'/'Open' tools - page 11

Script for conditional trade

Is there any script or method to execute trades conditionally on MT4 ?

I mean for instance opening a new trade (on buy/sell limit) only and only if an old one is closed

or maybe a script to limit the number of trades ... of course it should be simple to change the setting as it needs to be set up regularly

Trade nonexsitent crosses with EA or script?

Hello,

my broker is ok, but it has very high spread on EURAUD and it does not offer CADCHF. But i like to trade both, since im making superior profit with both crosses.

My idea is to trade EURAUD trhough EURUSD long and AUDUSD/short. This will equalize USD and end up in EURAUD. But it is quite unhandy to to open both (eurusd and audusd) in the same time.

So i thought i could programm a script that opens these positions for me, and also cloeses both when i want it to.

I am very new to mql4 and i have never programmed such, so besides the question how the code must look like, the next question is, should it run as a script or EA?

Note: this type of trading is good for saving spreas as well: e.g. EURAUD has 10 pips spread, EURUSD has 2 and AUDUSD has 3, so for trading EURAUD my sepcial way, will save 5 pips spread. This works out for all major currencies with minor crosses, like GBPAUD (great for trading) or GBPCAD or EURCAD.

I am open to all ideas and input regarding programming AND the trading idea itself.

Looking for script/EA for manual scalping

Does anyone know of a simple script or EA that will allow you to enter buy limit/sell limit TP/SL parameters so you can bypass the 10 pip limits of the order entry box of the MT4 terminal. It would be a wonderful tool to use in manual scalping situations allowing you a bit more freedom from the mouse and screen

Thanks

Telac: