Manually closed trades are again syncronized with Signal's opened positions

To add comments, please log in or register
zfoukal
298
zfoukal  

I have subscribed MT4 Signal. "Synchronize positions without confirmation" is not ticked, so is disabled. Using VPS.

When I close some trades manually using mobile version of MT4, the trades sync and reopen again with the Signal ones in few seconds. Any idea how to prevent this reopening? Thanks

Eleni Anna Branou
Moderator
7015
Eleni Anna Branou  
You have to untick: synchronize positions without confirmation and synchronize the signal with VPS again, so the new settings are applied.
zfoukal
298
zfoukal  
Eleni Anna Branou:
You have to untick: synchronize positions without confirmation and synchronize the signal with VPS again, so the new settings are applied.

Did that, but the positions still sync. Any idea what else can I try? I am thinking of replacing VPS completely. 
adedojamuri
35
adedojamuri  
. I had the same experience and I have lost alot and the worse part is that MQL5 support won't even reply mails sent to them
zfoukal
298
zfoukal  
adedojamuri:
I still havent managed to solve it. Will try this week to cancel existing VPS and open new ones and when sync will pay attention syncing of signal is unticked (in any sync I will do). 
zfoukal
298
zfoukal  
zfoukal:
I still havent managed to solve it. Will try this week to cancel existing VPS and open new ones and when sync will pay attention syncing of signal is unticked (in any sync I will do). 

tried whole setup again on new account, but still syncs all trades, regardless if none opened with signal or if closed manually
Eleni Anna Branou
Moderator
7015
Eleni Anna Branou  
zfoukal:

tried whole setup again on new account, but still syncs all trades, regardless if none opened with signal or if closed manually


I believe that since you are copying the signal, all positions will be synchronized every time you close them manually.

What's the point of copying a signal, when you're interfering so much in the trading process?

zfoukal
298
zfoukal  
Eleni Anna Branou:


I believe that since you are copying the signal, all positions will be synchronized every time you close them manually.

What's the point of copying a signal, when you're interfering so much in the trading process?

I believe when there is an option to synchronize in MT4,  it should work. Otherwise is misleading. I lost quite a money on this already. 

I caught my self several times when signal goes way too risky to my appetite and I want to quit the positions. Why would I be hooked forever with the trades opened. Or SL/TP setting?

More paradoxically, why the trades are reopened when I exit them manually???! 

I found my self a workaround. Stop (suspend) copying signal first on MQL5 web, then exit all trades. Of course nothing will be copied since then, untill reactivated again on web. When unfortunately all opened trades sync again. 

It makes all common sense what I am asking for. That is why am I asking. 
Eleni Anna Branou
Moderator
7015
Eleni Anna Branou  
zfoukal:
I believe when there is an option to synchronize in MT4,  it should work. Otherwise is misleading. I lost quite a money on this already. 

I caught my self several times when signal goes way too risky to my appetite and I want to quit the positions. Why would I be hooked forever with the trades opened. Or SL/TP setting?

More paradoxically, why the trades are reopened when I exit them manually???! 

I found my self a workaround. Stop (suspend) copying signal first on MQL5 web, then exit all trades. Of course nothing will be copied since then, untill reactivated again on web. When unfortunately all opened trades sync again. 

It makes all common sense what I am asking for. That is why am I asking. 


I understand what you want to acomplish, but the whole thinking is interfering too much with the signal subscription and defeat the purpose of subcribing in the first place.

If you believe you can trade better than the signal provider that you follow or that the signal is too risky & dangerous, then you shouldn't subscribe at all.

The only other way to half-subscribe to the signal, is the workaround you mention above.

To add comments, please log in or register