signals disabled?

Every time I log into meta trader 4 it says Signal - signal subscription disabled, enable realtime subscription in 'Signals' settings. I'm new to using meta trader 4. I thought since I subscribed to the  meta trader 4 vps that it wouldn't do this. What's wrong and how do I fix this?

If I understand it correctly - you should enable the following: Tools - Options - Signals

Sergey Golubev:

If I understand it correctly - you should enable the following: Tools - Options - Signals

I did that but when I turn off the computer it says signal subscription disabled. I thought since I have a vps this meant that I can turn of the computer. I guess I better leave the computer on if no one has any solutions.

Old thread ...

Anyway, you can check all the steps - may be - you missed something:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

I cannot succesfully subscribe to [name of the signal was deleted] copytrade

Eleni Anna Branou, 2017.01.10 15:10

Hello Andrea,

Try to follow the instructions below, its easier to subscribe to a signal through your MT4 plaftorm: 

1. Register a MQL5 account: https://www.mql5.com/en/auth_register 

2. Open your MT4 platform and go to Menu >> Tools >> Optios and click on the Community tab. There you put your Login and Password of your MQL5 account and click OK.

3. Go to the search area of your MT4 platform, on the upper right corner (where the magnifying glass is), type in the name of the signal you want to subscribe and click Enter.

4. You will see lower, in the Terminal Window of your MT4 platform, the results of your search. Click on the name of the signal you want to subscribe. 

5. Click on the green Subscribe for $$ USD button on the right side of your MT4's Terminal Window.

6. Select the paymet method and complete payment for your subscription.

7. In the Optons >> Signals window that opens, tick the following options:

• Agree to the terms of use of the signals service