Download MetaTrader 5
To add comments, please log in or register
Unable to find the answer to your question? Use the search!
MetaQuotes Software Corp.
Moderator
177222
MetaQuotes Software Corp. 2013.06.24 16:16 

MetaTrader 4 Client Terminal build 509

  1. Terminal: Fixed the launch of the client terminal after LiveUpdate operation with enabled UAC.
  2. Terminal: Updated translation of the user interface into Portuguese.
  3. MQL4: Fixed a compilation error that in some cases led to errors in executing MQL4 applications.
  4. Fixed errors reported in crash logs.

The update is available through the LiveUpdate system.

fudge
88
fudge 2013.06.24 16:28  
Thank you.
szgy74
266
szgy74 2013.06.24 18:14  

the webinstaller still downloads build 507.

I don't find any menu in MT4 or config option where I can start or disable or enable or approve this liveupdate.

michael
65
michael 2013.06.24 21:19  

dear mr / ms metaquotes moderator..

 can you advise when build 509 will be available pls.

 ex4's corrupt after compilation.  EA's not working.  testing at a stand still.  

 

many thanks 

;-/ 

Simon Gniadkowski
Moderator
17963
Simon Gniadkowski 2013.06.24 22:00  
chaeljc:

dear mr / ms metaquotes moderator..

 can you advise when build 509 will be available pls.

 ex4's corrupt after compilation.  EA's not working.  testing at a stand still.  

It will depend on when your Broker pushes it out to you,  so ask your Broker.
Toshiyuki Tega
108
Toshiyuki Tega 2013.06.24 22:04  

MT4 terminal.exe gets killed when you execute a script and/or EA with an unused function at the top like this:

int test()
{
  return (1);
}

int start()
{
  return(0);
}

It seems that this bug was introduced in 507 and still exists in 509.

Simon Gniadkowski
Moderator
17963
Simon Gniadkowski 2013.06.24 22:06  
Softgate:

MT4 terminal.exe gets killed when you execute a script and/or EA with an unused function at the top like this:

So don't do it . . .  move the function declaration to after start() . . .  or remove/comment it out.
Toshiyuki Tega
108
Toshiyuki Tega 2013.06.25 00:21  

Do you think I am a fool? Of course I can move the function if needed without being told by you.

I just wanted to report a problem in case MQ isn't aware of it.

Thank you very much for a wonderful advice. /shrug

rbhauer
20
rbhauer 2013.06.25 01:15  
Softgate:

MT4 terminal.exe gets killed when you execute a script and/or EA with an unused function at the top like this:

It seems that this bug was introduced in 507 and still exists in 509.


My include file has numerous unused functions. As per build 509, the corrupted indicator/file error messages are gone and my codes run as intended. Perhaps you need to use at least one function to make it work?

Thank you Metaquotes crew for fixing it in 24H.

Simon Gniadkowski
Moderator
17963
Simon Gniadkowski 2013.06.25 06:46  
Softgate:

Do you think I am a fool? Of course I can move the function if needed without being told by you.

I just wanted to report a problem in case MQ isn't aware of it.

Thank you very much for a wonderful advice. /shrug

So please report it to MQ via the mql5 forum Service Desk link from your profile.

You are welcome . . .  by the way,  did you read the threads about Build 507 ?

Simon Gniadkowski
Moderator
17963
Simon Gniadkowski 2013.06.25 06:52  
rbhauer:

My include file has numerous unused functions. As per build 509, the corrupted indicator/file error messages are gone and my codes run as intended. Perhaps you need to use at least one function to make it work?

Thank you Metaquotes crew for fixing it in 24H.

From the little testing I have just done it seems that the issue has been fixed in Build 509.
/ /12345678...13
To add comments, please log in or register