How to get the most value of an indicator ?

Hi everyone. I'm a beginner at MQL4. I've got a problem with getting the most value of an indicator for a specific time.

Here's the exact thing I wanna do : I wanted an indicator which gives me the value for moving average of volumes. I have searched and found the indicator which I've attached here. Now I want to get the most value of this "volume moving average" indicator for a specific period, for example yesterday. And I also want the index of that candlestick which this value is related to. Because I need to use the close price of that candlestick.
So I need two things : 1- How to find the most value of the indicator ? 2- How to know which candle is related to that value ?

What am I supposed to do ? btw I want to use it on M5 timeframe.
Any kind of help is much appreciated.

Moving Average - Trend Indicators - Technical Indicators - Price Charts, Technical and Fundamental Analysis - MetaTrader 5 Help
  • www.metatrader5.com
The Moving Average Technical Indicator shows the mean instrument price value for a certain period of time. When one calculates the moving average...
Files:
Volume_MA.mq4  7 kb

Vahid Tehrani:

Hi everyone. I'm a beginner at MQL4. I've got a problem with getting the most value of an indicator for a specific time.

Here's the exact thing I wanna do : I wanted an indicator which gives me the value for moving average of volumes. I have searched and found the indicator which I've attached here. Now I want to get the most value of this "volume moving average" indicator for a specific period, for example yesterday. And I also want the index of that candlestick which this value is related to. Because I need to use the close price of that candlestick.
So I need two things : 1- How to find the most value of the indicator ? 2- How to know which candle is related to that value ?

Do you mean highest value in specific period?

One solution is posting a freelance order.

https://www.mql5.com/en/job/new