The Sultonov system indicator - page 94

Сергей Таболин:

I am far from an expert in trading, and I know that the "golden key" should not be sought, but made by myself, and not as a rebuttal, but as a thought out loud

1. Is there an unambiguous formula for determining the support-resistance levels? And on what TF are they "correct"?
  2. And all of the above is not the use of history?
  3. Why does someone think that "tick activity, stock market depth, strip trades..." is correct, and the use of any formula to determine support-resistance levels is wrong? - is correct, but using any formulas is wrong?
  4. Why is it that instead of taking an idea, implementing it and proving it wrong, people bend their fingers and "assure" it won't work?

And about the Mercedes and Zaporozhets, one name is enough here ))))

Let us talk constructively. Without lyrical digressions.

1. The support-resistance levels are a fractal concept, not a mathematical one; therefore they do exist on any TF. To determine the "correctness", first formulate the criteria of "correctness".

What is used is all history as fact. The task on the facts to identify patterns.

3 Again, formulate the criteria of "correctness" and you can get an answer. As I see it, for entertaining mathematics, formulas are useful, but market trading is not a mathematical function, what matters here is information about the possible intentions of the participants and their evaluation. Where you can get that from - I have already listed.

4. Because, this idea has no practical basis, it is like building a house without a foundation. It is possible to try, having spent a lot of time and effort. But such a house will fall apart. Those who want to build a house study the experience of others who have already built it. They read the literature. You can try to invent a square wheel, but a round one will still be better.)

rjurip1: