What is a tester's Grail? - page 19

Alexey Volchanskiy:

Yes, MT4 has a "Spread" field where you can enter zero. I know about MT5, I've been testing it myself on real ones since MQ made them a few months ago.

If you enter zero, the current spread is taken.

If you really want real results from your EA, subtract 20 pips from each deal and you will get approximately what you will have in real life.

I would like to thank you for your loyalty.

Alexey Volchanskiy:

Thanks, Cap ) That's exactly what 90% of Market sellers do when they advertise their pseudo-Grails.

i agree.
i've recently received such a "curve" by accident when testing one indicator, now i'm testing it on a real account and i'll see how real it is. although it's already visible at the start (i've put it on pamm) that the "curve" is probably not real but a tester one, although the drawdown has not yet exceeded the one in the "curve" in the tester. in the tester it worked on some data but i used other data. in the tester it worked but not clear in real trading.

Regards.

P.S. If the "curve" shows its efficiency to some extent, not necessarily to the extent that has been shown in the tester, I will think about its application in a full-fledged Expert Advisor (now it works only on signals).

Alexey Volchanskiy:

Please give me your opinion, I don't need it for myself, I need it for a companion. He does not understand testing on real ticks...