Any questions from newcomers on MQL4 and MQL5, help and discussion on algorithms and codes - page 386

Hmm... I hadn't thought about changing the coordinates. Thanks for the tip.

Then here's a question. There is an entry point condition. I implemented it through static variables, so that it doesn't reset to zero with every tick. Well, in some places of the chart the robot draws an entry point where there are no horizontal levels and, therefore, their intersection with MA. Please execute the code in your tester and you will see the problem. On EURUSD. Maybe this problem needs to be implemented in a different way? I'm not a pro at programming.

That is, the pattern has appeared, levels have been drawn and the robot waits for three crosses of one of the levels.

What do you think about it?

voron_026:

Hmm... I hadn't thought about changing the coordinates. Thanks for the tip.

Then here's a question. There is an entry point condition. I implemented it through static variables, so that it doesn't reset to zero with every tick. Well, in some places of the chart the robot draws an entry point where there are no horizontal levels and, therefore, their intersection with MA. Please execute the code in your tester and you will see the problem. On EURUSD. Maybe this problem needs to be implemented in a different way? I'm not a pro at programming.

That is, the pattern has appeared, levels have been drawn and the robot waits for three crosses of one of the levels.

What do you think about it?

Who needs it, if you don't mind my saying so? Look where the robot gets the values from and you will find another solution to the problem.

Help Two is giving out errors! I've highlighted the errors in red, help PLZ!

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

//| Trailing Stop by Asyll.mq4 |

//| Copyright 2017, MetaQuotes Software Corp. |

//| https://www.mql5.com |

#property copyright "Alibek Asyll"

#property link "https://www.mql4you.com"