Examples: FANN2MQL Neural Network Tutorial

New article FANN2MQL Neural Network Tutorial has been published:

This article has been made to show you how to use neural networks, via FANN2MQL, using an easy example: teaching a simple pattern to the neuralnetwork, and testing it to see if it can recognize patterns it has never seen.

Author: Julien

WOW. look so complex, i can make the same operation using matlab conect to metatrader in 10 lines...

rodragon:

WOW. look so complex, i can make the same operation using matlab conect to metatrader in 10 lines...

it's not complex, just full of comments.

Remove the comments, and you won't get so many lines.

If you could post the equivalent example using matlab in MT4, I would be interested!

I Installed Fann2MQL in ( Meta Trader\experts\ ),and put [ASNN 1 learner.mq4] in ( Meta Trader\experts\ ), but does not work, why??

Hi,

Thanks a million for your kindness !!I am a very beginner in the programming field. I attached photo,you will see error .

fadiforex:
I Installed Fann2MQL in ( Meta Trader\experts\ ),and put [ASNN 1 learner.mq4] in ( Meta Trader\experts\ ), but does not work, why??
When you say it doesn't work, do you mean there's an error? no reaction? could be be more specific?

Greetings.

I installed the FANN2.MQL package into the MT4 experts directory as per installation instructions given on the site.

I then installed ASNN 1 learner.mql and ran it on back testing.

It gave a similar display as did yours in the journal. My question is this.

What are we supposed to use the EA in this case for? In other words a journal printing of data it learned through Neural Networking is usable in what way?

Lets check it.

I have compiled ASNN 1 learner.mq4 and attached this custom indicator to EURUSD.

It's designed as custom indicator, but it doesn't plot any graphs. Look at its output at Experts tab.

My settings:

C:\WINDOWS\system32\Fann2MQL.dll
C:\Program Files\MetaTrader 4\experts\include\Fann2MQL.mqh