Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 582

Andrey Koldorkin:

MT5. Don't be too harsh, I'm just starting out.

The compiler doesn't seem to swear.

Have a look atiCustom example.iCustom returns the handle of the specified custom indicator. It is returned ONE time in OnInit(). And then you get the data using the handle with the Copy**** function (depending on needs):

Alexey Volchanskiy:
If you don't have to do it from MQL, look at AutoIT, you can do anything there. The product is free, you only need one DLL to interact with MQL.
This is an interesting topic. Thank you.

please help me to clarify about order execution in MT4 - OrderDelete, OrderSelect.

1) do i understand correctly, that when these functions/operations are called, the program waits for an answer from the server about success/failure of this operation, i.e. it stands still at the Expert Advisor code point and continues the code algorithm ONLY after receiving an answer?

2) if a new tick has come (or a new timer event), which in my code starts with an operation on an order, but on the previous tick, the operation on the order has not yet had time to be executed (receive answer from the server), then the program will wait for the answer to the operation of the previous tick or it will start without waiting for the execution of a new tick?

loleg1991:

please help me to clarify about order execution in MT4 - OrderDelete, OrderSelect.

1) do i understand correctly, that when these functions/operations are called, the program waits for an answer from the server about success/failure of this operation, i.e. it stands still at the Expert Advisor code point and continues the code algorithm ONLY after receiving an answer?