Woowww.... No Tutorial At All On How To Program In MQL5 ?

I'm a C++ programmer, I've downloaded that reference of MQL5 but wow... 4000 pages of PDF... that's not tutorial book...

I've read to page 90 but then I went to look for other alternatives.

At least MQL4 has friendly guide and tutorial on how to program... http://book.mql4.com/

Its not a bad tutorial book.

Just like its impossible for beginner in Java to learn well with only Java API no matter how comprehensive it is because they need tutorial and not reference book , its really hard for me too to do things with MQL5 although I understand C++.

Please give me advises and suggestions guys.

MQL4 Tutorial
  • book.mql4.com
MQL4 Tutorial

Mideel:

I'm a C++ programmer, I've downloaded that reference of MQL5 but wow... 4000 pages of PDF... that's not tutorial book...

At least MQL4 has friendly guide and tutorial on how to program... http://book.mql4.com/

Just like its impossible for beginner in Java to learn well with only Java API no matter how comprehensive it is because they need tutorial and not reference book , its really hard for me too to do things with MQL5 although I understand C++.

There are many  coding examples available on this site, actual programming for examples.

You can ask questions in this forum and be assured of good quality replies. 

Blaiserboy:

There are many  coding examples available on this site, actual programming for examples.

You can ask questions in this forum and be assured of good quality replies. 

Ok, I want to ask where should I start now ?

I know and understand C++.

I know it'll be a big help.

I just need to know how to apply this on MQL5 right ?

I think reading that 4000 pages pdf is not a good solution.

Mideel:

Well, reading is a must ;)

I suggest that you start at looking in article section.

There a lot of well written documents on MQL5 programming, as well as expert and indicator design.

For example: