MT4/Ubuntu/WINE/Soft4FX

I'm pretty new to all of these things (been running Ubuntu for only a few months)

I've recently installed MT4 on Ubuntu using the most recent version of WINE. Seems to be running okay. 

Today, I just started trying to use Soft4FX (a backtesting EA plug in for MT4) with it and whenever it starts up, everything seems fine, but the moment I ask it to do something (like download tick data), it will run for about 5-10 seconds, then it will freeze. After clicking the x/close/cancel, Ubuntu brings up a message saying that I need to force quit it.

I'm pretty stupid with this stuff, but I feel like it's demanding too much of some resource and it's hitting some limit that WINE has set. My hardware is pretty fantastic, so it shouldn't be a hardware issue at all. Either some basic windows framework is missing (installed net framework a few minutes ago to see if it'd help, it didn't) or there's some resource limitation that MT4 is breaking and it's causing everything to lock up. 

Any help is much appreciated! 

i7 4790k

16gb ram

Nvidia 1080ti

Solid State Drive

Ubuntu 18.04

Wine 4.x + (not sure which one exactly)

EDIT/UPDATE:

The problem is on going, but currently I'm hung up trying to get Net Framework 4.5 and above installed on WINE on Ubuntu. It's getting hung up. The pastebin for the terminal text is here if it means anything to you. https://pastebin.com/0jMALnHT I have a post on the Ubuntu reddit trying to get this part resolved. I'm still not convinced that this is the primary issue, but it can't be helping. 

It's not a good idea to add things like that to MetaTrader when it is running on Linux.

Your best solution is to switch to windows and use that plugin there.

MetaTrader on Linux is usable but can easily become troublesome when diverting from the standard or basic operation.

I appreciate your quick reply.