MetaTrader 5 Python User Group - the summary - page 21

fxke62:

I am an experienced database developer but a Python rookie.
System W10 on 64 bit.

It's looking for a compiler and isn't finding it. You'll need to install:

Microsoft Visual C++ 14.2 standalone: Build Tools for Visual Studio 2019 (x86, x64, ARM, ARM64)

This is a standalone version of Visual C++ 14.2 compiler, you don't need to install Visual Studio 2019.

• Install Microsoft Build Tools for Visual Studio 2019.

• In Build tools, install C++ build tools and ensure the latest versions of MSVCv142 - VS 2019 C++ x64/x86 build tools and Windows 10 SDK are checked.

• The setuptools Python package version must be at least 34.4.0.

Download Visual Studio 2019 for Windows & Mac
Download Visual Studio 2019 for Windows & Mac
  • visualstudio.microsoft.com
Download Visual Studio Community, Professional, and Enterprise. Try Visual Studio IDE, Code or Mac for free today.

How to use this function Tick()?

I am getting error:

>>> mt5.Tick()
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
TypeError: structseq() missing required argument 'sequence' (pos 1)

Please let me know.

Where I can find the documentation for this function?

Is there no reply for my query here? I should have asked this query in Russian Forum, I guess.

jaffer wilson:

Is there no reply for my query here? I should have asked this query in Russian Forum, I guess.

jaffer wilson:

How to use this function Tick()?

I am getting error:

Please let me know.

Where I can find the documentation for this function?

Tick is not a function. It is the object that's returned from the symbol_info_tick function. The capital T in the name is the giveaway as it is the python convention for classes. You could have also used your python IDE to peek the declaration to see that it is a subclass of tuple it's not intended to be called directly from the API. 

https://www.mql5.com/en/docs/integration/python_metatrader5