IHighest / ILowest Not Working

Hi All,

I am having trouble IHighest / ILowest to get the Correct High and Low Prices: 

Part of the problem is that I am working with a 1 MIN Chart and I need the Highest high and Lowest low in the last 31 Days.

My code works on a Daily Chart but not on a Minute chart.

Here is the daily code that works on a daily chart for the Lowest Low.

double LTFL;
// LOW Time Frame LTFL
   int LTFL_index=iLowest(NULL,PERIOD_D1,MODE_LOW,31,1);
   if(LTFL_index!=-1) LTFL=Low[LTFL_index];
   else PrintFormat("Error in call iLowest. Error code=%d",GetLastError());

Here is the Minute code that doesn't work on a Minute chart for the Lowest Low.

1440 * 31 Days = 44,640

double LTFL;
// LOW Time Frame LTFL
   int LTFL_index=iLowest(NULL,PERIOD_M1,MODE_LOW,44640,1);

My question(s) (I am an experienced developer but not with MQ4 (or C+))

1.  Why is the Minute not working?

2.  What is the most CPU efficient way to get the correct highest highs and lowest when my EA is running on a 1 minute chart? (Currently I am running this on every tick but I really only need it once (say on Load))

I don't care about the current candle.

3.  How could I get the Highest High and Lowest Low dynamically (on any chart) (for the last 31 Days)?

Many Thanks in advance

rcrill

rcrill: I am having trouble IHighest / ILowest to get the Correct High and Low Prices: 

Part of the problem is that I am working with a 1 MIN Chart and I need the Highest high and Lowest low in the last 31 Days.

My code works on a Daily Chart but not on a Minute chart.

Here is the daily code that works on a daily chart for the Lowest Low.

double LTFL;
// LOW Time Frame LTFL
   int LTFL_index=iLowest(NULL,PERIOD_D1,MODE_LOW,31,1);
Here is the Minute code that doesn't work on a Minute chart for the Lowest Low.

1440 * 31 Days = 44,640

double LTFL;
// LOW Time Frame LTFL

My question(s) (I am an experienced developer but not with MQ4 (or C+))

1.  Why is the Minute not working?