New metatrader 4 compatible indicators - page 24

Mladen

I’m not a programmer but I can cut and paste pretty good. Got the script working!! It sets up the 5M for Renko backtesting. Attached!

I have another problem that is a repeat of an old problem. The EA ends up in back testing with the old 5000 lines on screen at the end of testing. I been able to avoid this problem up to and including BUILD 509. Can you take a look, I’ve swapped the time items all over but no dice. It compile’s with no trouble.

Thanks

Ray

traderduke:
Mladen

I’m not a programmer but I can cut and paste pretty good. Got the script working!! It sets up the 5M for Renko backtesting. Attached!

I have another problem that is a repeat of an old problem. The EA ends up in back testing with the old 5000 lines on screen at the end of testing. I been able to avoid this problem up to and including BUILD 509. Can you take a look, I’ve swapped the time items all over but no dice. It compile’s with no trouble.

Thanks

Ray

Ray

I am not sure that I understand the question

If you are testing in a visual mode than there is a problem of number of bars that are taken into account when using mtf mode, but in a regular test there should be no problem (at least that was the case in build 509 and previous builds)

gtudor:

Again, can you please with these indicators for MT4 build 604 ?

Thanks very much !

Here is this one. AutoPivotIndicator_ver5 does not need to be changed at all (it will work as is on a new builds of metatrader 4 too - just compile it)

Files:

alvinkon:
Hi all,

Is there any good indicator (MTF MA with cross alert) same as attached which compatible with the new metatrader?

Thank you.

alvinkon

Here you go. Have a nice weekend

traderduke:
Mladen

Thanks

Ray

mladen

The strat trades in the tester but at the end it puts these lines on the chart-see attached???

If you run the EA in the tester you will see the problem, I think??

thanks

Ray