Trend Master 2000 (0 trans fat!)

Hello all,

Update 06.24.2010 - 5 min settings are posted here: https://www.forex-tsd.com/forum/trading-systems/11326-trend-master-2000-0-trans-fat/page4#comment_483838

I have a manual system that I've been using for a few years now. It works great, but only during the earning season (Oct thru May). Since Oct is almost here, I figured that I would share the basic idea. Please share any ideas or improvements. Opinions are always welcome.

Basic Idea:

I'm using a modded MA indicator to generate the signal and I'm using an RSI mapping indicator (originally coded by Lq_sunshine, I just tweaked it a bit) to filter/confirm each signal.

Green arrow + Green RSI = Buy

Red arrow + Red RSI = Sell

After entry, when the RSI turns gray (or opposite color) close position.

Important notes:

1. Make sure to select the RSI currency pair for each chart (EURUSD is the default) - this was fixed, just leave blank for current chart
  2. Wait for the gray (or opposite color) bar to close before exit, the RSI can repaint a bit, so sometimes the colors with flicker green/gray or red/gray. Just wait for the current bar to close to confirm color

This system is designed for a 1 hour chart, but you could probably tweak the settings to work with any time frame.

???

RSI doesn't work....just one color

Pava:
RSI doesn't work....just one color

Try using the template, the indicator and temp work fine on my pc? and I don't see any reason for the indicator to display 1 color? Oh yeah, and make sure that you have the correct currency pair selected.

riffster:
Try using the template, the indicator and temp work fine on my pc? and I don't see any reason for the indicator to display 1 color? Oh yeah, and make sure that you have the correct currency pair selected.

Done all of it...still just one color

?

what time frame is good?

Pava:
Done all of it...still just one color