Multi-indics indicator - page 27

there's no new update for this indics? where r u guys?

FerruFx,

Hello, I really enjoy your FerruFx_Trend indicator but it seems the thread is not so active any more. Have you moved on to better things? I was wondering how the the up or down is determined. I dont use most the indicators, mostly the daily SMA, RSI and MACD, but in trying to understand your indicator better I applied the bulls and bears indicator and went through the time frames and it seems they were off. If you see from the picture I will post on the thread. The 4h chart, the bull indicator, the latest bar is lower then the previous but you indicator is showing that it is up. Why does it show up? Maybe I just do not understand how the bull and bear indicator work since I have never used them before.

Also I was wondering if you have found optimal settings for the coefficients? I have tried to change them to give higher rating to the higher timeframes but it barely changes the percentage.

Thank you for your time and help.

Alohas

J

Files:
bullsbear.jpg  28 kb

traderjai_inhi:
FerruFx,

Hello, I really enjoy your FerruFx_Trend indicator but it seems the thread is not so active any more. Have you moved on to better things? I was wondering how the the up or down is determined. I dont use most the indicators, mostly the daily SMA, RSI and MACD, but in trying to understand your indicator better I applied the bulls and bears indicator and went through the time frames and it seems they were off. If you see from the picture I will post on the thread. The 4h chart, the bull indicator, the latest bar is lower then the previous but you indicator is showing that it is up. Why does it show up? Maybe I just do not understand how the bull and bear indicator work since I have never used them before.