Elite indicators :) - page 54

IShark is great - Thanks Linuxser!

So this is my first attempt at coding anything and really didn't know what to do, but it does work. My first contribution to the forum.....other than some annoying newbie posts. I have a request - can some body put an alert on this for when it changes direction and/or breaks from the top or bottom exhaustion? I have no clue how to do this. Both a sound and an email alert would be great.

Thanks

simon

Files:

Thanks linuxser for the summary..i put it with FibPivot..it same..but your addition 0.764 make it different

darkkiller:
i love to read history book...if u dont mine..can u tell the story...love to read it

There is no real agreement outside the most common fibo numbers (38.2 and 61.8, 1.618 and so on with extensions).

If you divide the consecutive numbers of a series you get the 0.618 or close if you divide the non consecutive numbers you get the 0.382 or close.

0.236 was added later (0.618/3).

But where 76.4 come from? more or less like the 23.6 (61.8 - 38.2) but the inverse 1 - 23.6 = 76.4

Problem is there is no only one way to achieve that number because 38.2 * 2 is 76.4 too

In fact all this matter creates some nice food for the brain.

At the beginning I was confused because some platforms shows another numbers like 78.6 and all kind of mess.

So, go to the source Linuxser. Books books and more books. And my conclusion is the 76.4 is the .....

I will complete the rest of this soon

Daddy,i want to read more

newdigital:
This StepChoppyBars_v1.1 is using StepMA_v7 indicator and StepRSI_v5.2 indicator (attached).

Names (meaning) of the color in ChoppyBars indicator are the following:

MediumBlue: Strong UpTrend.

Crimson: Strong DownTrend

DodgerBlue: Retrace UpTrend

Tomato: Retrace DownTrend

LightBlue: Choppy UpTrend

Orange: Choppy DownTrend

Aqua: Be ready to change UpTrend

Yellow: Be ready to change DownTrend