Volatility Quality Index - page 12

Thanks Raff, saved some screenspace. I am quite new to MetaTrader

Very interesting picture - part 2

Hmm...

Files:

Can you describe what's going on in the picture that's of interest?

raff1410:
Hmm...

Can you share your tamplate please. Metatrader from metequotes is ok or we need to use an other one??

Thanks very much

raff1410:
Hmm...

I love your screen pics, Can you share your indicators too...

Thanks!!

raff1410:
Hmm...

It's me again, I would appreciate a lot if you can send all the updated indicators and how to set this up or better a template.

And how to trade with this!!

Thanks you so much!!!

Updates on my results

Following a strict AscTrend must match VQ(5313) and VQ(3313) and MACD being in agreement is gravy, these are my results for this week:

8/7: EURUSD +30, GBPUSD -5

8/8: Missed the big move because turned off sound and missed alerts

8/9: EURUSD +43, GBPUSD +54, GBPUSD -7, EURUSD -12

8/10: EURUSD +13, GBPUSD +26

8 trades, all Short/Sell, 5 winners and 3 losers, +142 pips.

VQ is really a cornerstone to this.

Thanks Raff.

Files:
pic_021.gif  32 kb
pic_022.gif  33 kb

67-17454:
I can only get you the .ex4 of the indicator.

The reason I use both 3313 & 5313 is that 3313 is more reactive and gives me a 'heads up'. It also identifies mini-trends. 5313 is more conservative and that's really what I'm going for with my entries. When I was using 3313 I was just in and out all over the place.

I have written a little VB6 program that gives me a dashboard of the status of the indicators for the four indicators I use (MACD, Asc, VQ-5313, VQ-3313). It stays on top all the time so I can monitor the status of the indicators even if I'm doing something else on the computer.

Also, when I have a confirmed trend reversal, my EA sends a message to my cell telephone so I can go check it out if I'm not around my computer.

Lots of fun.

very nice dashboard, do you have any download link?, where can i find that dashboard