Universal MA Cross EA - page 123

CommanderSXL:

This modification looks very nice. But one Thing is missing...

Is it possible to add a code which allow me to close all orders at the days end? Currently there is only a function which Close all orders before Weekend....

Many thanks for the great work.

Each and every day end?

Are you sure it will not drive you in negative results?

mladen:

Each and every day end?

Are you sure it will not drive you in negative results?

Yes I would like to backtest it... I have seen that some postions will be in place for 4-5 days which costs a lot swap...

Hi everyone!!

I am new to Forex, especially in the EA systems.I'm trying to make very simple EA.I just need to put settings for MA: Period, Shift.

MA methods: simple,

Apply: Close

I was download EA: Universal MA Cross EA from this forum,but I did not know how to make set up,for example, I need only MA Period,and there is: FastMAPeriod (default 10) and SlowMAPeriod (default 80),which should to use? Same problem with Shift... etc.

Another problem is that I can not attach this EA to MT4, I see him in MT4 Navigator,but can not open it to make set up and start to work.

Please, do you have any solution for me?

Thanks in advance!

tofu69:
Hi all, I added the 2 Moving Average in the Bigger time frame but I haven't not test it yet.

Maybe someone can give me a Short introduction how this EA works... I dont get it. I have three MAs in a smaller time frame and two in a bigger... What function Do the third MA has? When will orders opened? I Knie there is a small explonation inside but i dont get it

I backtestes several variants with good results. Actually I try on a Demo forward..

Hello

I tried to compile in Metaeditor and I found 20 warnings. My version is 4.00 build 950. Please advice me how to correct these warnings.

thanks

​mithetnme

Files:

mithetnme:
Hello