New to forex, looking for advice

Hi, I'm new to the forex stuff. I've been trading on a demo acct thru fxcm for the past month and have done decent I guess. Are there any good books that anyone would recommend?

I'm also looking for a good broker that offers mini accounts. Best I've found so far has a 3 point spread on the EUR/USD pair.

I have not personally read it but I have heard lately thru the traders grapevine that Day Trading the Currency Market by Kathy Lien has some useful information in it. Also anything by Alexander Elder such as Come Into My Trading Room is usually featured in Trader's top 10 lists of books. His ideas work on any kind of market.

jimmyjames:
Hi, I'm new to the forex stuff. I've been trading on a demo acct thru fxcm for the past month and have done decent I guess. Are there any good books that anyone would recommend? I'm also looking for a good broker that offers mini accounts. Best I've found so far has a 3 point spread on the EUR/USD pair.

Hi Jimmyjames,

By all means read all that you can and do your best to

come up with your own style.

There are a many tech. indicators and many opinions.

Just take the time to make it your very own.

moneyline

new to Forex and MetaTrader

I am looking for some simple EAs that i can pick apart and study. I am a programmer by trade and the environment seems to work well. I created my first indicator today. I want to pick apart some EAs and see what makes them tick with some real history as I go.

I have been working with the Moving Average EA. Could someone suggest another EA that i could study?

Thanks

FlatLine:
I am looking for some simple EAs that i can pick apart and study. I am a programmer by trade and the environment seems to work well. I created my first indicator today. I want to pick apart some EAs and see what makes them tick with some real history as I go.

I have been working with the Moving Average EA. Could someone suggest another EA that i could study?

Thanks