Stochastic - page 4

Forum

Stochastic

newdigital, 2013.06.06 07:51

Thus, the most usual rules/signals (most usually used) for this indicator are the following:

1. main line of indicator is above or below some level indicating overbough/oversold

or

2. main and signal lines are started to move to our direction

or

3. main line of indicator is above or below 50

Item #1 was described on this thread. So, I am going to explain about #2 and #3 ... slowly as usually :) so :

more to folow ...

newdigital:
I created very simple EA based on this condition:
  • Moving Averages indicator with period 55, method - simple, apply to close.
  • Moving Averages indicator with period 100, method - simple, apply to close.
  • Stochastic indicator with the settings 100/8/8
EA is attached.
Molanis

yes, i found them here: Creating Expert Advisors Using Expert Advisor Visual Wizard

That is why I said that it is the example (as I am not a coder).

============

Just to finish totally with this first condition of Stochastic indicator - look at this image:

MetaTrader Trading Platform Screenshots

EURUSD, H1, 2013.06.06

MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo

do you like it?

EURUSD, H1, 2013.06.06, MetaQuotes Software Corp., MetaTrader 5, Demo

Do you like it? yes ... but it is just 7 trades in a year only ... so - this is market condition setup (not for signals ... not for EAs/ creation ... not for manual trading ...).

newdigital:

Thus, the most usual rules/signals (most usually used) for this indicator are the following:

- main line of indicator is above or below some level indicating overbough/oversold - discussed

or

- main and signal lines are started to move to our direction - will be discussed soon

or

- main line of indicator is above or below 50

I am going to continue and finish this thread this week ... I will need to collect my thinking abilities sorry :)