From theory to practice - page 484

Well, I know exactly the level of stop and profit and I can theoretically put a stop order N pips lower (or higher if it's a sell order). If it works, it will work, if not, it will not. But the profit will be bigger and the loss will be smaller.

Alexander_K2:

Well, maybe I went a bit over the top somewhere. Pardon me...

But, man, when you crawl around 0 for half a year, it's bound to get on your nerves.

Those who know me personally will tell you the truth - I'm a real physicist by training. Just "physicist" and that's it - no prefixes or adjectives.

Oh, come on - that's beside the point.

I, under the notorious 0%, am ready to do someone's job, regardless of positions and education, connected with TViMS or the theory of Brownian motion - just to move from the dead point.

Alexander, an idea has been maturing for a long time, but I'm ignorant of programming and science myself. What if we build the chart this way, by the way it is possible to implement it, equate time and price unit, unite Renko and a regular chart, if for N(minute, second or our set)time the price has not exceeded the 10 point threshold, we set a point with the current value; if it has, we draw a brick like in Renko and start counting our time value again; I can't explain the right approach, but it seems this way by sampling points we may get the same amount of points for both flat and trend. Maybe someone has implemented something similar?

Here's an example of the speed at the time of the usdjpy trade above

Aleksey Vakhrushev: