[WARNING CLOSED!] Any newbie question, so as not to clutter up the forum. Professionals, don't go by. Can't go anywhere without you. - page 1100

kolyango:

Stop Loss and Take Profit have already been set! If the set StopLoss is less than the opening price of the order, you only need to move the StopLoss above the opening price by 50 pips (to the loss) if the current price is more or equal to 80 pips from the opening price of the order. And we don't need to rearrange StopLoss and TakeProfit all the time!

Kolyana, you are getting tired of your unwillingness to think.

DhP:

Kolya, you are tiring with your unwillingness to think.

I just started studying MQL4, so I don't know a lot...

I have this question. It's done like this: on H1 chart every tick comes after a new bar is fully formed, i.e. once an hour. Trade orders look like this:

To buy:

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,LOT,Ask,slippage,Ask-StopLoss*Point,Ask+TakeProfit*Point,"",3,Green); // Открытие BUY
Alert (GetLastError()); // Выводит сообщение об ошибке

To sell:

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,LOT,Bid,slippage,Bid+StopLoss*Point,Bid-TakeProfit*Point,"",3,Red); // Открытие SELL

And I noticed that sometimes error 129 comes out and then not all trade orders are executed. I think it's the number of digits after the decimal point. I think we should add Digits. But where exactly? Or, how to form the correct trade order so that it is always executed, even if the Expert Advisor is executed only once a day? Is it necessary to add the function:
RefreshRates(); // Обновим данные

Before the trade order? Approximately like this:

RefreshRates(); // Обновим данные

OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_BUY,LOT,NormalizeDouble(Ask,Digits),slippage,Ask-StopLoss*Point,Ask+TakeProfit*Point,"",3,Green); // Открытие BUY

How to make it right and always execute flawlessly at any timeframe?

How do I write this condition? If present price >= OrderOpenPrice() by 60 p. (If present price is greater than or equal to open order price by 60 p.)