Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 1246

Could you tell me if it is possible to receive indicator data as a structure? For example, when calling an indicator from an Expert Advisor to receive not the data of indicator buffers, but the structure with these data, prepared in the indicator itself?

Fast235:
separately from the calculation you can assign to items

I'm not sure I understand...

only one buffer series can be retrieved from one buffer

Сергей Таболин:
Please advise, is it possible to receive indicator data as a structure? For example, when calling an indicator from an Expert Advisor, do not receive indicator buffer data, but a structure with these data, prepared in the indicator itself?

You can't.

Aleksey Vyazmikin:

You can't.

That's a pity.

Thank you.

Please advise how to make the MT5 alerts to have "Timeout 30 seconds" in it immediately when you set the alert. The default is 10 seconds there.

Alert

Good morning. I am a novice trader. I opened an account with a broker at Alpari. I have a little bit of a problem. I have installed the EA and the robot. I have a -SMILE- and Auto Trading is WHITE on the top of the panel. Expert Advisors - Strategy Tester hasGREEN line. The robot is not working for the fifth day now. What can be the reason ?
Toomas , ***

Сергей Таболин:
Dear colleagues, is it possible to receive the indicator data as a structure? For example, when you call the indicator from the Expert Advisor, do not receive the indicator buffers data, but the structure with these data, prepared in the indicator itself?

when it is not possible, but you really want to, you can bypass it...

union Pad {

MyStruct data;

double buffer[N]; // N=sizeof(MyStruct)/sizeof(double)+(0!=(sizeof(MyStruct)%sizeof(double))); то есть буферов должно хватать

};