Questions from Beginners MQL5 MT5 MetaTrader 5 - page 1008

Aleksandr Prishenko:

I am an amateur trader programmer) Autovalidation was successful. It turns out everything is correct in the example and I specified everything correctly. The error occurred because of the fact that one custom indicator takes data from another one, while the path in the code was specified in the Indicators folder. I had to change the path to a resource and bind the indicator itself as a resource in the indicator and as a resource in the EA. I have killed half a day trying to be rude). Thanks for understanding, sorry for the inconvenience

And thank you for such an experiment. It turns out that an indicator in an Expert Advisor attached to a resource can apply to another indicator outside "this bind". I don't know if I would be able to get into such an ambush or not... but now I certainly won't.

Alexey Viktorov:

Thanks for the experiment. It appears that the indicator attached to the Expert Advisor by a resource can address another indicator outside this "binding". I don't know if I would be able to get into such a trap or not... but now I certainly won't.

As you see, it can, because an indicator attached to a resource can receive data from a technical indicator without any problems.
In my case there are wild brakes in testing, probably due to the fact that one indicator is attached twice to the Expert Advisor and another indicator. I will think how to circumvent this scheme.

Aleksandr Prishenko:
As you see, it can, because an indicator attached in resources can take data from a technical indicator without any problems.
In my case there are wild brakes in testing, probably due to the fact that one indicator is attached twice to the Expert Advisor and another indicator. I will think how to circumvent this scheme.